How I Got My Groove Back!

I’m not naming any names, but someone we know got busy (at work), got pregnant (at home :P), and then got distracted (with life) and totally blew off her blog… It has been almost a year since I last posted! Whew! Oh well. I do enjoy writing about the events in my classroom and connecting with others who have better ideas so I’m excited to get back to it!!

I recently learned about a great app that I am looking forward to using in my room– Groovebook. You can check out the website here– http://groovebook.com/. Groovebook is an app that prints up to 100 of your phone photos and creates a 4.5″ x 6.5″ photobook and mails it to you monthly. Photos are printed on glossy photo paper and are perforated for easy removal. You can choose which photos you want to include and how many of each. The Groovebook comes in the mail in about 10 days. groovebook-photobook

I got my first Groovebook in the mail recently and it was great! I realized how convenient it would be to use for pictures in my classroom. There are many different projects throughout the year (for the classroom or for parent gifts) that I would like to print pictures for… but, let’s face it, the working mom struggle is real and mama ain’t got time for uploading pictures and picking them up! Of course, since the books only arrive monthly, I will have to plan ahead a little. I like that you can “close” more than one book per month so that I can get the prints sooner if I need to.

You should check it out! Even if you decide not to try it in your classroom, I think you’d enjoy using it at home. I’m already on my third book! It’s great to be able to have all the pictures that I’ve taken on my phone of my precious newborn delivered to me without effort, AND I can just tear them out and give them to grandparents and other loved ones.

If you want to try it out, use this code: BURRELL255 and you will get your first Groovebook for free!

About mrsburrell

I am a second grade teacher in Jasper County. I love being a mother, wife, and friend. My favorite hobbies are reading, writing, hiking, camping, running, and creating. I am always interested in learning new things!
This entry was posted in Beginning of school, Class Crafts, I need more to do in my classroom... ha ha ha, So Tech Saavy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

